The Great Mascara Review: Tony Moly Cat’s Wink Curling Mascara

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, but it’s one that’s had a fair bit of interest on Twitter. It’s another foreign brand, but one that can be bought quite easily (if you’re happy to wait for it to be delivered!)

Mascara #4: Tony Moly Cat’s Wink Curling and Longlash Mascara (Approx £3.64)

I’m not going to lie- I did buy this because it was cat-shaped. I saw a review for the volumising version of this over on Cityscape Bliss a while back and I know it’s one of Tereza’s favourites. So when I was buying some other bits and pieces from my usual seller, I decided to take the plunge. After all, it’s not a bad price, right?

The brush is brilliant on this mascara and it’s really good at picking up every. single. lash, which is fantastic. What’s especially brilliant is that it will not budge, at all. Even when using cold cream to remove my makeup, it takes some very warm water to get it off! I’ve worn this in warm and wet weather and it doesn’t smudge or flake. Brilliant.

The downside to this is that I found it went quite gloopy quite quickly and I was having to wipe a lot of excess from the wand, otherwise I was getting quite clumpy eyelashes. Not a good look! However, I think for the price, it’s much better than some of the dirt cheap mascaras available in chemists. And how many of those come in cat-shaped packages?!

Would I buy this again? Yes, if I was putting in a larger order (otherwise I don’t see the point!) I think, so far, this is my favourite of the mascaras, but then I do have a box full of unopened mascaras to get through, so this could change!

 

5 thoughts on “The Great Mascara Review: Tony Moly Cat’s Wink Curling Mascara

Leave a Reply

