Review: Weleda Pomegranate Firming Care

This was one of the samples I received in my Latest In Beauty ‘Mother and Baby‘ box a couple of weeks ago. I decided to give it a go, especially as my skin will probably go to pot for a while once I have a small human being to look after.

I’ve done a bit of research on the Weleda site and it turns out that this is ideally for women aged 40+ with the start of wrinkles (I’m 28.) However, I figured I would use it anyway, as it would probably do some good on my skin too, especially as they aim to have ‘all natural’ ingredients in their products.

Each little bottle contains 7ml of product (you can buy this as a trio for £12.95, if you want to try it out.) I’ve been using them everyday for the last week and I reckon I’ll get another week from them.

I use the Firming Serum first thing in the morning. Weleda say that after 28 days, you should expect to see the depth of wrinkles reduced by 29% and skin moisture levels up by 39%. It’s a clear, viscose kind of fluid and a little goes a long way. It’s very cooling on the skin and spreads nicely. I’m not sure about the wrinkle claim, as I don’t really have any! But I can see how the moisturisation claim could work.

I then follow up with the Firming Day Cream. This provides excellent moisturisation and is a very, very good base for makeup. It’s a little on the thinner side for a moisturiser, but this is not a criticism! I’ve found that using both of these has extended the life of my makeup a little.

Last thing at night, I use the Firming Night Cream. I was a bit reluctant at first, as I’ve had bad experiences with night cream and they tend to be a bit too thick for my taste. However, although thicker than the day cream, is a good thickness- you only need a small amount to cover the face.

The smell of all three products is lovely and they don’t leave my face clogged up. Saying that, I’m clearly not the target audience for this product (I think the Almond range is more suited to my skin- especially as it’s won awards for its eczema busting properties), so it’s hard for me to rate its effectiveness. I will say that my skin feels soft and smooth overall.

Have you used any of the Weleda products?

Leave a Reply

