Review: Cowshed’s Udderly Gorgeous maternity products

I must admit, I was very excited to be offered the opportunity to try Cowshed’s Udderly Gorgeous products- the brand is one I’ve tried when there’s been a freebie  on a magazine and one that I have consistently enjoyed using. I particularly like the cheeky names of the products, as well as the company’s dedication to using as many natural ingredients as possible (you can check out their ‘No Nasties’ policy here.) I’ve found that as a mum-to-be I’ve been bombarded with a whole list of ‘no-no’ products, so it’s nice to have something I can use with confidence!

I was sent two products- the bath and shower gel and the stretch mark balm.

Udderly Gorgeous Bath and Shower Gel (£16.00)

I love this. It’s a scent I wouldn’t normally have bought, but as a pregnancy product, it makes complete sense; I can’t abide huge, in-your-face smells and this is perfect. It’s a refreshing, almost sweetly herby smell that’s quite gentle and I am utterly (udderly?! Groan..) addicted to it. I’m more of a bath than a shower girl, although I have used this in both instances and been pleasantly surprised. The gel creates a lovely foam that makes my skin feel really clean, which is SO important at the moment. I actually think that this will be my shower gel of choice for when I go into hospital.

Udderly Gorgeous Stretch Mark Balm (£21.00)

Admittedly, this is pricey, when compared to some of the other stretch mark products out there, but my word is it lovely and you get a very generous 250ml for your money. This lives on my bedside table and is the first thing I reach for in the morning and the last thing I go to at night. The texture is similar to better quality lip balms (if that makes sense?) and it absorbs really, really easily into the skin; a little goes a long way. After about a minute or so, it has reduced to a silky, non-greasy protective layer on the skin. Although I think stretch marks are an unavoidable part of pregnancy, I am convinced that the ingredients in this (coconut oil, shea butter and vitamin E) really give skin a fighting chance at recovery. I’ve noticed older stretch marks fading and new ones aren’t as violent after a couple of days, compared to how they were before I used the balm. Again, the smell is the same as the bath and shower gel and I am in love.

I would seriously consider buying the gift set for a close friend who was pregnant, as I have loved using these products!

You can also buy these products at Boots.

All photos: Cowshedonline.com

One thought on “Review: Cowshed’s Udderly Gorgeous maternity products

Leave a Reply

