Review: Purely Natural Skin Moisturiser for eczema

I’ve talked a lot about how pregnancy has caused my childhood eczema to flare up with a vengeance, so when I saw the call on Twitter by Purely Natural for sufferers to volunteer to try their products, I jumped at the chance! I asked to try the Eczema Moisturiser (£7.95 for 50ml)

Image: Purely Natural

This moisturiser is specially formulated for eczema sufferers and contains the wonder ingredient du jour, Argan oil. The other ingredients are walnut oil, sunflower oil, beeswax, jojoba oil, Vitamin E oil and jasmine oil. Although that’s a lot of different types of oil, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it soothed my skin, rather than made it break out.

The texture is kind of half way between a face oil and a cream. Purely Natural recommend using this once or twice a day. I used this mainly as a night cream, due to its oil-based formula and found that my skin felt wonderful the next morning- although make sure you wash your skin thoroughly with a gentle cleanser before going about your morning routine! I did wear it under makeup though and found it to be fine. I think if you have oily skin though, you would want to try another product from the range, as this might exacerbate your problems. However, Purely Natural was started as a company making natural products to treat acne, I’m sure you would find something to suit!

What I really like about the product is that a little goes a very long way- and as it’s a 100% natural product, there’s also a use-by date, which helps me keep track of my usage. I found that if my eczema was flaring up again, a little extra dab of this on the spot helped to soothe the angry skin. Oh, and it smells AMAZING. I just love scent! It must be the jasmine oil.

Overall, this is brilliant if you have issues with atopic eczema on your face- don’t be put off by the oils in the ingredients; it works.

2 thoughts on “Review: Purely Natural Skin Moisturiser for eczema

Leave a Reply

