The Great Mascara Review: No7 Fanomenal Lashes

I’m a sucker for a special offer, so when I saw No7 were having a 3 for 2, I decided to pick up a new mascara.

Enter mascara 2 on the hunt: No7 Fanomenal Lashes (£12.75)

Now, this one is a bit on the pricier side, but as No7 is permanently on offer, you could probably pick it up with some kind of discount. I also got a really sweet little eyeshadow palette for free when I bought this, although I’ve yet to use it!

The brush is weird– sort of a stick with little bits on it. I’ve discussed before  how I hate the trend of weird, stupid mascara brushes, but I must say that this one surprised me. It’s really easy to pick lashes out and there is a definite effect- my eyelashes look AMAZING with this on. You have to remember that I wear a)  glasses and b) a lot of eyeliner, so a mascara needs to be able to show off despite this. I only needed a coat to see an effect.

Lots of blogs have said that the mascara is ‘wet’, which surely is a good thing? I prefer a slightly wetter mascara to one that’s too dry… Anyway, it dries quickly and I did have to take a pin to separate some of the eyelashes, but not to a huge extent.

What I like about this is that it isn’t gimmicky- there are no little fibres clogging up the brush, or a ridiculously headed brush to poke yourself in the eye with. It’s simple, fairly straightforward and gives good results.

Would I buy this again? Yes, but I think that, due to the financial situation getting tighter chez moi, I will still have to continue to hunt for a thriftier option. However, if I had money all the time, this is something I would be very, very loyal to! I guess I’ll just have to look out for crafty deals…

One thought on “The Great Mascara Review: No7 Fanomenal Lashes

Leave a Reply

