Beauty Obsession: Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Reviver

I am tired. All the time. My skin is prone to spots and looking a bit dull at the moment, which is where one of my favourite products comes in:

The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Reviver is a life saver. Not in the way that it’ll administer CPR, but in the more frivolous way that it’ll make your skin feel really presentable if you’ve not had enough sleep/eaten too much bad food/are hungover. It’s £13.99 for 30ml, but it’s totally worth it; you only need a tiny bit and the pump means that you can use it sparingly. Also worth noting is that I have combination skin, but my oily forehead has had neary a breakout in six weeks.

What I love about it is the smell. It’s like those sweet, orange flavoured vitamins that kids are given- it’s a brilliant scent to smell in a morning when feeling a bit groggy! I tend to put it on after my moisturiser. It sort of ‘dries’ up the cream on my face, giving a good base for foundation (although I’ve found that I’m wearing foundation less and less at the moment and reviews on the Body Shop website have some customers saying that they need to use less when they do put it on, which was interesting.) It has a texture similar to really expensive pore minimiser creams from brands like Benefit and this makes your skin feel smooth and refreshed.

I’ve had quite a few compliments on my skin since I’ve started using this… apparently my skin looks ‘brighter’ and I look like I’m getting decent sleep (which, to be honest, I’m not.) It seems to have an ongoing restorative effect, which I am really quite impressed with. I think, once my normal moisturiser runs out, I might try the Vitamin C Daily Moisturiser. Worth a go, I think.

One thought on “Beauty Obsession: Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Reviver

Leave a Reply

