Joe Browns Quirky Quilted Jacket*

Aha, a rare thing from me: a clothing related post! I’d like to introduce you to my new favourite jacket

Yes, a filter has been applied. I'd just got home and had had four hours' sleep the night before... plus Benn was the photographer!

Yes, a filter has been applied. I’d just got home and had had four hours’ sleep the night before… plus Benn was the photographer!

I call this my ‘Russian jacket’ (I think because the stitching detail looks like the Russian flag) and I LOVE it. Joe Browns got in touch, asking if I’d like to try anything on their site and I mentioned I could do with a jacket for spring and voila: they sent me their Quirky Quilted Jacket (£39.99) which I’ve worn everyday since.

Despite being quilted, it’s not bulky at all.I love the fact that it’s warm enough for the mornings we’re having at the moment; not quite spring, but not quite winter, either. I’ve received loads of compliments as well while wearing it and it really makes a simple outfit like jeans and a t-shirt feel dressed up.

Without filter, so you have a better idea of colours

Without filter, so you have a better idea of colours!

I love the mosaic style of the pattern and the fact that the blocks of colour appear to be handsewn. Although I haven’t fastened the jacket in the photo, you can do so with discreet hook and eye fastenings. I find that even when fastened, the jacket is a good fit and very flattering- the waist nips in a little and the jacket itself ends on a really flattering part of the body. What you can’t see in either picture are the small flecks of gold thread running through the border areas. It just gives a bit of an otherworldly gleam in the sunshine!

What do you think? Would you wear this?

*PR sample

One thought on “Joe Browns Quirky Quilted Jacket*

  1. Like I said when I saw you, I love it! I got the latest catalogue through the post last week and there are some lovely things, though I am a little dubious as I got a pair of jeans just after christmas that I had to send back as they looked nothing like like the picture (they were sort of floral print) which was a shame!

Leave a Reply

