52 Weeks/52 Polishes: #25 Look Beauty Nail Pop in Blazer

I bought this when Look Beauty were doing a half price offer a while back and it’s taken until now to get around to using it. In my mind, November is perfect for navy.

Image: Look Beauty

Image: Look Beauty

It’s a really stunning shade of navy and a really rather chic one at that. It’s one of those colours that made me feel like a grown up as I was applying it. I don’t remember ever wearing it on my nails before (although I have bought another navy hue since buying this…)

In terms of application, this was a nightmare. I found the brush really wide for my freakishly small nails and I found it hard to control the polish itself. This is obviously not brilliant when dealing with such a dark colour!

Not a great photo, but as you can see. two coats (right) gives a deeper colour.

Not a great photo, but as you can see. two coats (right) gives a deeper colour.

However, wear was really rather good; I only got a small chip after four days and I was probably the only person who noticed. It did make up for its awkward application.

Day of application: Monday

Day of first chip: Friday

Day of removal: Friday

Leave a Reply

