The Great Mascara Review: Collection Longer Lash Lengthening Mascara

OK, I’ll admit it. Despite having a couple of mascaras left in my ‘review box’, I have repurchased this mascara. It’s the first time this has happened in over a year of reviewing, trying and comparing mascaras. (BTW, I’m thinking of doing a summary/awards thing when I’ve finished. Which I think will be about Christmas.) Let me explain why I love this mascara so much.

Mascara #11: Collection Longer Lash Lengthening Mascara (£2.99)

Longer Lash Lengthening Mascara

Image: Collection

Collection have really gone up in my estimation recently, no more so than with this excellent mascara that I picked up accidentally (don’t ask.) It’s a penny cheaper than the MUA mascara I reviewed a few months back, but it is far, far superior. For a start, it’s not apple scented (still not sure about that, to be perfectly honest) and the mascara wand itself is sturdy and easy to control.

I picked up the brown/black shade, again by accident, but I’m converted. It’s a softer shade and looks good on a day-to-day basis. I was wearing this mascara through the heatwave of a few weeks back and there was no melting or flaking. Even during a couple of heavy rain showers, it stuck well. My lashes do indeed look longer and slightly fanned, with no clumping. The formula is smooth to apply and doesn’t make my lashes stick together.

I never thought I would say this, but it outperforms the Chanel and other more expensive mascaras. This is my everyday staple now.

Would I repurchase? Already have!

Leave a Reply

