52 Weeks/52 Polishes: #8 Bourjois So Laque! in Bleu Model

This is a nail polish I’ve had for a few years; I’ve always liked the colour, so figured I’d give it a go as part of the challenge (I’ve only ever worn it a couple of times.)

20130706_091131

As you can see, the name ‘Bleu Model’ is a bit… misleading. I’d say it’s more on the teal/turquoise side of the colour spectrum and probably more green than blue. Whatever, it’s pretty! The formula is easy to apply and I used two coats to achieve opacity.

The bottle promises ultra shine and 7 days’ wear. I can definitely vouch for the shine element, but the 7 days claim is a bit far-fetched. And before anyone says that it’s an old polish, I want to make clear that it’s never had massively brilliant staying power. I thought trying it with the sticky sandwich method might lead to longer wear. Alas, I was wrong. This chipped quite significantly within two days. I tried to cover it up with Maybelline’s Polka Dots, which gave me a couple of extra days’ wear, but the chipping was horrendous. I will try another colour from this range in future (from an unopened bottle!) to see if the age of the polish has anything to do with it.

Colour: Bleu Model

Day applied: Friday

Day of first chip: Sunday

Day removed: Tuesday

One thought on “52 Weeks/52 Polishes: #8 Bourjois So Laque! in Bleu Model

Leave a Reply

